Number one rule – DO NOT LAMINATE.

Concert tickets are normally printed on heat reactive paper that turns black when exposed with too much heat like lamination and photocopying.

I personally keep my concert ticket on photo frames. This way, the concert tickets are less exposed to heat, dust and acid which accelerates fading of concert tickets.

IMG_9973

IMG_9974IMG_9976

My Big Bang concert ticket already faded even before I put it in the frame but ever since I have put it in the frame, it ‘stopped’ fading based on my observation.

Just make sure that you put your frames are located in a well-ventilated place to prevent moisture formation.

There several other ways that I saw online but I haven’t tried them yet. One is using archival spray which is normally used to preserve paintings. I tried searching how much it would cost and I saw a can costs about Php 1,000.  I still have to confirm this with local hardware and I will update this if I found one. Another one is cold lamination, instead of using heat it uses adhesive films. Its is like covering your concert ticket with adhesive tape or contact paper. I have tried this in preserving receipts needed for reimbursement at our office, but there are still receipts that faded even if covered with adhesive tape. I am not sure if this would apply to concert tickets.

How about you? Do you keep your concert tickets? How? Tweet me @RoxyUnnie or leave a comment below. Happy to hear from you.

2 thoughts on “How to preserve concert tickets?

  1. I have a pin board filled with them. Every time I attend a new show, I add it to it. Which is easier than your method, but your tickets will last longer and definitely looks neater.

    Messy and wonderful

    A post shared by This is a Sham (@thisisasham04) on

    I saw a post about someone photocopying their tickets and making a collage, knowing then that it definitely wouldn’t fade. Other people I know just keep the stubs in a bowl or a box. I quite like them on display.

    Like

    1. hi shameez. I actually have a pin board too but for my flight tickets! I really wanted to preserve my tickets as much as I could that’s why even its easier to pin them i chose to frame them.

      Pin it up #travelgoals #traveltheworld #travel

      A post shared by Roxanne Areta Alday (@roxannealday) on

      photocopying it on the other hand gives you a ‘copy’ of the ticket that wont proabably fade but the it defeats my idea of preserving the original ticket. im quite sentimental hahahaha and I want them also on display so i had to find a way to display and preserve it at the same time. But thank you for your comment! I appreciate it. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

